It is not necessary to use the default template. Do things your own way and create your own checklist if you prefer. Go to More > Settings > Default template and click the Delete All Items button. Now you can start your own wedding planning checklist from scratch. Be careful though, If you reset your wedding checklist, all of your previous data will be lost.